The Qu'ran

This is a place to discuss heavy duty situations (hauntings, trances, etc.)<br />We want you to know that we believe you, and that you are not alone!<br /><i>(This forum may contain stories that are not suitable for everybody)</i>

Moderator: Moderator Staff

Dcide

The Qu'ran

Post by Dcide » Tue Sep 27, 2011 12:32 am

Hello,
I have a student who just gave me a copy of the Qu'ran in English. I am a seminary student. So, I am thinking of keeping it for the purposes of reference.

However, I also know there could be some spiritual junk that happens as a result of keeping such a book.

Are there any thoughts or experiences on this? Should I just throw the book away?

BELIEVER-IN-CHRIST
Moderator Staff

Post by BELIEVER-IN-CHRIST » Wed Sep 28, 2011 8:09 pm

Hi Dcide

I can see your concern and it is good that you are being careful with the QU'RAN.

I have keeped many different bible translations for the purpose of cross referance along with articles from the watch towers. These articles could potentialy bring up some opression and I am sure the same will apply even more so to the copy of the qu'ran that you have.

If this is a book that you should not have in your possession, the Holy Spirit will prompt you and instruct you to remove it from your home. In the mean time you can annoit the book, until you feel lead to get rid of it.

I hope this helps.

Believer-In-Christ
"Never be afraid to trust an unknown future to a known God."

Psalm37:4

Post by Psalm37:4 » Thu Sep 29, 2011 11:16 pm